25 & 26 June to 18.00
Wallen Open Dagen
‘Life in the 17th century’
Petrus Parmentier lived at number 28 in the Heintje Hoeksteeg in 1663. He was the first priest of the hidden Catholic house church in the attic of the adjoining canal house. The Alley House is now part of the Our Lord in the Attic Museum. During Wallen Open Dagen, we will open the front door of Parmentier’s house so that everyone can take a look (free of charge) at how Peter used to live. This is a unique opportunity to get to know the story of this Amsterdammer of yesteryear.
The Alley House will be open on Saturday 25 June from 12.00 to 18.00 and Sunday 26 June from 13.00 to 18.00.